top of page

Journey To Classical Music

Hi guys! It's me again XD We have talked about classical music a bit. Today we're going to talk more about it. What is classical music actually? Serious music following long-established principles rather than a folk, jazz, or popular tradition. It contains superficially;

  • The ancient music period, before 500 AD

  • The Medieval (500–1400)

The Renaissance (1400–1600)

  • The Baroque (1600–1750)

  • The Romantic (1804–1910)

  • The 20th century (1901–2000)

By the way, the 20th century includes also a kind of modern music. Well.. I want to start with my favorite period:

The Romantic (1804-1910) which includes my favorite composers Frederic Chopin and Franz Lizst :3

In the Romantic period, music became more expressive and emotional, expanding to encompass literary, artistic, and philosophical themes. The most known composer from the romantic period is Ludwig Van Beethoven. His composition 'Fur Elise' is the most known composition. If I should give my opinion, I would say that Fur Elise is kind of a love letter. (As if Beethoven wanted to say his dear how he loved her but instead of typing a letter or using words to say, he prefered make a melody to show that.) Here's some of the romantic period composers:

Johannes Brahms

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Frédéric Chopin

Franz Schubert

Antonín Dvořák

Robert Alexander Schumann

Richard Wagner

Franz Liszt

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Giuseppe Verdi

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Claude Debussy

Camille Saint-Saëns

I want to talk about my favorite composer Frederic Chopin. (Yeah i know that i said Franz Liszt who is my favorite composer too. But the first one is Chopin XD) But what is the reason why i love Chopin so much? Well.. His musics show my inner world.His compositions allow me to experience different feelings at the same time. Feelings like happiness, sadness, anger, astonishment, reproach, come forward in his pieces. I find my own feelings back in his compositions. I can not find these feelings in other composers. Therefore, this makes him unique to me. Chopin was literally a romantic when we listened to his pieces, but in personality he was quite different, which is actually ironic. He was said to be an arrogant, cold, pessimistic, profane and hypersensitive man. Perhaps these negative qualities made him able to compose such masterpieces, which makes him so unmatched to me. Yeah that's it. I wrote superficially about the romantic period from classical music and Frederic Chopin In my other blogs I'll talk more about Frederic Chopin and of course Franz Lizst. I hope that you liked it ^^ See you next time! :)

bottom of page